The 2nd Episode of the BBC Documentary Renaissance Revolution

Just share a brilliant documentary that I’ve just seen the third time. Talking about this painting for the whole episode, with the editing really full of motion to convey the mass jumps of weirdness as well as relations, and also some great modern background music instead of classical magnificent orchestral ones for the renaissance topic, which I feel express the idea that we understand this painting from our own age and thoughts, just as it was also modern or even advanced at its own time.

This is also where I got some of the knowledge/interpretations of this painting I used in my project, like the owls, the Tree-Man, the structure, and many other abstract ideas…. even before I thought about the topic of this final project.

https://dailymotion.com/video/x1ircew

Leave a comment